Registry Team and Liaison Members

Clinical and Administrative Team

This team is responsible for risk assessment, arrangement and performance of clinical screening/surveillance, advice on and arrangement of clinical management and the daily administrative work of the Registry. This team consists of Dr. Judy Ho (a colorectal surgeon working at the Department of Surgery, Queen Mary Hospital) and Ms. Emily Chan (Registry coordinator).

Professor K.M. Chu is our liaison upper gastrointestinal surgeon working at the Department of Surgery, The University of Hong Kong. He and his team are responsible for upper gastrointestinal surveillance activities of our syndrome families.

Professor Hextan Ngan and Dr. Karen Chan are our liaison gynaecological oncologists working at the Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, The University of Hong Kong. They are responsible for gynaecological surveillance activities of our LS female members.

There are also liaison members of surgeons and oncologists from both the public and private sectors. They are responsible for patient referrals and management of families in their respective hospitals/clinics.

Laboratory Team

To provide molecular genetic analysis of recruited families, the Registry is collaborating with Dr. Chris Wong at the Hong Kong Molecular Pathology Diagnostic Centre and the laboratory of Dr. Edmond Ma at the Hong Kong Sanatorium & Hospital to facilitate tumour molecular analysis as well as mutation detection for FAP, LS and other polyposis syndromes. These laboratories work closely with the clinical team to ensure optimal and timely molecular analysis for our existing and newly recruited families.

There are also liaison pathologists from various public and private hospitals to assist the Registry in the tracing of tumour tissue for molecular genetic analysis.

Psychosocial Team

This team is responsible for genetic counseling and psychosocial support of recruited families. The team consists of Dr. Judy Ho and Miss Sylvia Wong. The team is grateful to have Professor Samuel Ho from the Department of Applied Social Studies of the City University of Hong Kong to advise us on psychosocial research and service planning.

We are working closely with social workers and clinical psychologists from Cancer Centres of various Hospital Authority hospitals.

資料庫團隊和合作伙伴

臨床和行政團隊

此團隊負責風險評估、臨床普查/監察的安排和進行、臨床治療的建議和安排、及資料庫日常行政工作。 團隊成員包括何惠珠醫生 (瑪麗醫院外科部的結直腸外科醫生) 和陳美嬋女士 (資料庫的聯絡主任)。

腸胃外科的合作伙伴為朱建民教授,隸屬香港大學外科部。他與他的團隊負責綜合症家庭的腸胃道檢查工作。

婦科的合作伙伴為顏婉嫦教授和陳嘉倫醫生,他倆皆婦科腫瘤醫生,隸屬香港大學婦產科。他們負責LS女性成員的婦科檢查工作。

此外,在全港的公立和私家醫院中,也有多名外科和腫瘤科醫生為資料庫的合作伙伴。他們負責其隸屬醫院或診所中的病人轉介及治療。

實驗室團隊

為了向成員家庭提供基因分析,資料庫與香港分子病理檢驗中心的黃利寶博士以及養和醫院馬紹鈞醫生的實驗室合作,以促進腫瘤分子分析以及FAP、LS及其他瘜肉綜合症的基因突變偵測。這些實驗室與臨床團隊建立了緊密的伙伴關係,以確保我們現有及新加入的家庭得到理想和準時的基因分析服務。

多間公立和私家醫院的病理學醫生也是資料庫的合作伙伴,協助資料庫追查腫瘤組織以作基因分析之用。

社會心理團隊

此團隊負責納入家庭的基因輔導和社會心理支援。團隊成員包括何惠珠醫生和黃梓瑩小姐。團隊十分感激香港城市大學應用社會科學系的何敏賢教授,就社會心理方面的研究和服務計劃上提供指引。

醫院管理局轄下的多間醫院癌症中心也有多位與我們緊密合作的社會工作者和臨床心理學家。